The P. R. Community & Student Association (Sadleir House Facility) is governed by
an independent Board of Directors elected during our Annual General Meeting.
In recognition of the vision and financial support they provide in bringing the P. R. Community & Student Association into existence, the majority of the Board of Directors must be Trent University students at the time of their election.

For access to our Board Meeting Minutes, Annual General Meeting Reports, and other governing documents CLICK HERE.

Current Directors

Nick Taylor
Term: March 2019 to Present
Nick Taylor recently graduated from Trent University with a BAH in International Development Studies and Philosophy with a specialization in Ethics -- which means they can oft be spotted having an ethical or existential crisis. Now, they're the co-Editor of Arthur, Peterborough-Nogojiwnanong's Independent Student Press, where they enjoy writing, investigating, and learning about defamation through trial and error. When they're not working, they're usually probably tearing up Peterborough's concrete on their roller skates, or swimming in the Otonabee!
Karol Orzechowski
Karol Orzechowski (aka garbageface) is a long-time Peterborough resident and arts community member interested in building sustainable and challenging alternatives to mainstream tastes and for-profit structures.
Jules Diotallevi
Term: March 2019 to Present
Jules is a Trent alumni, with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and Gender Studies. She is passionate about the arts, community, and education. She is interested in seeing a future where postsecondary education is publicly funded, and student governance is not undermined. Jules runs a small business founded on community sharing and local economy. You can find Jules reading by the river, or dancing in the Sadleir House Dining Hall.
Leina Amatsuji-Berry
Term: March 2021 to Present
Leina Amatsuji-Berry is a community member currently studying for her Master's degree at York University. Born and raised in Peterborough-Nogojiwanong, she is a Trent University alum, having completed a joint-major Honours degree in English Literature and Media Studies with the class of 2018. Leina was Arthur's co-Editor-in-Chief for Volumes 53 (2018-2019) and 54 (2019-2020). Leina has frequented Sadleir House since her 'tween-age years, and hopes you will stop by to enjoy the space like she has!
Stephanie Spencer
Term: March 2021 to Present
Stephanie is a third year in Philosophy and Ancient Greek and Roman studies at Trent. Ever since first year, although not this year due to the pandemic, she have been taking dance lessons at Sadleir House. Steph is also a Traill College member so she has special connections to Sadleir House since Traill was Peter Robinson’s sister college. She can’t wait to see what’s in store and to represent the interests of the Trent community!
Kavya Chandra
Term: March 2019 to Present
Kavya has been with Sadleir House for about a year now. She is one of the student board members and have found a home in student liberation with Sadleir- its legitimization as a student body gives her hope for accountable & valuable governance! Since Kavya's first year, she found Sadleir to create and nourish ideas- let’s chat about this if you see her at the house!
Simone Zhu
Term: March 2021 to Present
Simone is a first-year Trent Student completing a bachelor of arts in Sustainable Agriculture and Cultural Studies at Trent. Her experiences participating in cultural and art spaces in Ottawa showed her the importance of creating spaces for vernacular culture to flourish and grow; she resonated with the activities and aims of Sadleir House and wanted to be a part of it. After the pandemic, she hopes that Sadleir House can once again become a lively hub for the cultural and artistic vanguard of Peterborough!
Evan Robins
Term: March 2021 to Present
Evan Robins (she/her) is a Cultural Studies undergrad at Trent University with a passion for arts and politics. As a trans woman she's passionate about working with levy groups to service Trent and Peterborough's queer community. Outside of her volunteering with Sadleir House and the Trent Queer Collective she enjoys reading and exploring the numerous trails around the city

Honorary Directors

Dr. Richard Sadleir

John K. Muir

Professor T.H.B Symons

Past Directors

Hannah Collins
Term: April 2016 to March 2021
Connor Stinson
Term: March 2019 to March 2021
Bill Shepard
Term: April 2015 to September 2020
Dwayne Collins
Term:  April 2017 to March 2021
Catherine Dickinson
Term:  February 2004 to August 2020
Hayley Ramond
Term: April 2016 to April 2018
Amanda Edgely
Term: April 2017 to March 2021
Elora Tarlo
Term: April 2016 to April 2018
John K. Muir
Term: February 2004 to April 2017
Charleigh Chomko
Term: March 2014 to April 2017
Caileigh Morrison
Term: March 2012 to April 2016
Miriam Sherwin
Term:  April 2015 to April 2016
Cornel Grey
Term: March 2013 to April 2015
Hannah McCormack
Term: March 2013 to April 2015
Carolyn McGee
Term: March 2013 to April 2015
Sheldon Willerton
Term: March 2011 to March 2012
and March 2013 to March 2014
Chris Hall
Term: September 2010 to March 2013
Matt Rappolt
Term: March 2011 to March 2013
Helen Wallis
Term: February 2009 to March 2012
James Smith
Term: February 2009 to March 2011
Meghan Kelley
Term: March 2010 to March 2011
Ayad Sbeyti
Term: February 2009 to September 2010
Philip Benmore
Term: March 2008 to March 2010
Tara-Lyn Prindiville
Term:  February 2009 to March 2010
Marisa Barnhart
Term: February 2004 to August 2004
and February 2007 to February 2009
Sara Swerdlyk
Term: February 2006 to February 2009
Jonathan Pinto
Term: February 2007 to February 2009
Sally Chivers
Term: March 2008 to February 2009
George Nader
Term:: February 2005 to March 2008
Tyler Roach
Term: February 2007 to March 2008
Christopher Allen
Term: February 2005 to February 2007
Manuela Lefranc
Term: February 2005 to February 2007
M.J. Milloy
Term: February 2005 to February 2007
David Newberry
Term: February 2005 to February 2006
Chris Glover
Term: June 2004 to February 2005
Shantel Ivits
Term:  June 2004 to February 2005
Dave Tough
Term: June 2004 to February 2005
Matt Naylor
Term: February 2004 to August 2004
Fraser Smith
Term: February 2004 to August 2004