The P. R. Community & Student Association (Sadleir House Facility) is governed by an independent Board of Directors elected during our Annual General Meeting. In recognition of the vision and financial support they provide in bringing the P. R. Community & Student Association into existence, the majority of the Board of Directors must be Trent University students at the time of their election.

For access to our Board Meeting Minutes, Annual General Meeting Reports, and other governing documents

Current Directors

Jules Diotallevi
Term: March 2019 to Present
Jules is a Trent alum with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and Gender Studies. She is passionate about community building and advocacy. She is interested in seeing a future where postsecondary education is publicly funded, and where student needs and demands are not undermined. Through the precarious period of the 2020’s, Jules has been thrilled to watch the revival of Sadleir House and is excited to see what is in store for this magical space.
Karol Orzechowski
President / Chair
‍Term: March 2021 to Present
Karol Orzechowski (aka garbageface) is a long-time Peterborough resident and arts community member interested in building sustainable and challenging alternatives to mainstream tastes and for-profit structures.
Jon Lockyer
Term: April 2022 to Present
Jon Lockyer is a Trent Alumni (2004, Traill College) and has called Nogojiwanong/Peterborough home for 15 years. In addition to various academic and non-academic positions held at Trent, Jon holds an MFA in Criticism and Curatorial Practice from OCAD U, and from 2014 to 2020 was the Director and Curator of Artspace, one of the oldest artist-run centres in the country. He is currently learning and working towards calling himself a Carpenter.
Hollis Ferguson
Vice Chair
Term: April 2024 to Present

Leina Amatsuji-Berry
Term: March 2021 to Present
Leina Amatsuji-Berry is a community member currently studying for her Master's degree at York University. Born and raised in Peterborough-Nogojiwanong, she is a Trent University alum, having completed a joint-major Honours degree in English Literature and Media Studies with the class of 2018. Leina was Arthur's co-Editor-in-Chief for Volumes 53 (2018-2019) and 54 (2019-2020). Leina has frequented Sadleir House since her 'tween-age years, and hopes you will stop by to enjoy the space like she has!
Evan Robins
Term: March 2021 to Present
Evan Robins is a Cultural Studies major and SadHaus enthusiast currently living in Nogojiwanong. As well as her Director's position at Sadleir, she writes lengthy diatribes for local new outlet Arthur (on whose board she also sits), and is a hub member for the Trent Queer Collective. She can often be found at Sadleir House at all hours of the day drinking coffee and furiously typing up new articles.

Ziggy Allin
Board Liaison
Term: April 2024 to Present
David King
Term: April 2024 to Present
Sierra Ashton
Term: April 2024 to Present

Honorary Directors

Dr. Richard Sadleir

John K. Muir

Professor T.H.B Symons

Past Directors

Adebayo Makanju
 April 2023 to April 2024
Grayden Hatherly
March 2022 to April 2024
Dana Scott-Thomas
April 2023 to April 2024
Piper Dochylo
March 2022 to April 2023

Simone Zhu
March 2021 to August 2022
Stephanie Spencer
March 2021 to May 2022
Nick Taylor
March 2019 to April 2022
Hannah Collins
Term: April 2016 to March 2021
Connor Stinson
Term: March 2019 to March 2021
Bill Shepard
Term: April 2015 to September 2020
Kavya Chandra
Term:  March 2019 to July 2021
Dwayne Collins
Term:  April 2017 to March 2021
Catherine Dickinson
Term:  February 2004 to August 2020
Hayley Ramond
Term: April 2016 to April 2018
Aditi Sharma
Term: March 2021 to September 2021
Amanda Edgely
Term: April 2017 to March 2021
Elora Tarlo
Term: April 2016 to April 2018
John K. Muir
Term: February 2004 to April 2017
Charleigh Chomko
Term: March 2014 to April 2017
Caileigh Morrison
Term: March 2012 to April 2016
Miriam Sherwin
Term:  April 2015 to April 2016
Cornel Grey
Term: March 2013 to April 2015
Hannah McCormack
Term: March 2013 to April 2015
Carolyn McGee
Term: March 2013 to April 2015
Sheldon Willerton
Term: March 2011 to March 2012
and March 2013 to March 2014
Chris Hall
Term: September 2010 to March 2013
Matt Rappolt
Term: March 2011 to March 2013
Helen Wallis
Term: February 2009 to March 2012
James Smith
Term: February 2009 to March 2011
Meghan Kelley
Term: March 2010 to March 2011
Ayad Sbeyti
Term: February 2009 to September 2010
Philip Benmore
Term: March 2008 to March 2010
Tara-Lyn Prindiville
Term:  February 2009 to March 2010
Marisa Barnhart
Term: February 2004 to August 2004
and February 2007 to February 2009
Sara Swerdlyk
Term: February 2006 to February 2009
Jonathan Pinto
Term: February 2007 to February 2009
Sally Chivers
Term: March 2008 to February 2009
George Nader
Term:: February 2005 to March 2008
Tyler Roach
Term: February 2007 to March 2008
Christopher Allen
Term: February 2005 to February 2007
Manuela Lefranc
Term: February 2005 to February 2007
M.J. Milloy
Term: February 2005 to February 2007
David Newberry
Term: February 2005 to February 2006
Chris Glover
Term: June 2004 to February 2005
Shantel Ivits
Term:  June 2004 to February 2005
Dave Tough
Term: June 2004 to February 2005
Matt Naylor
Term: February 2004 to August 2004
Fraser Smith
Term: February 2004 to August 2004

Sadleir House is a non-profit charitable community centre serving the students of Trent University & Peterborough Ontario.

Open 9am-9pm Mon-Sat

751 George St N
Peterborough, ON
K9H 3T2

705 742 3686 ~
@sadleirhouse ~ instagram, tiktok, twitch

Visit our Friends:

Trent Radio
Arthur Newspaper
The Seasoned Spoon
Yee's Garden - Get the Pizza Rolls